NEW PASTURES

img_9183

Bismillah. Ever since I was young, I have always been very curious person. I am fascinated by the world around me and how people operate, from the things they do and say, and often, the things left unsaid. This and many more reasons led me to discover my calling, what I now do for a living. I was once sent the lyrics to this song by Emile Sande titled “Read all about it”, and they resonated deeply with me. The person who sent it said when they had listened to the the song, the lyrics reminded them of me. Over time, a few people close to me, relayed the same sentiment.

“You’ve got the words to change a nation but you’re biting your tongue
You’ve spent a lifetime stuck in silence afraid you’ll say something wrong
If no one ever hears it, how we gonna learn your song
So come on come on, come on come on
You’ve got a heart as loud as lions so why let your voice be tamed
Maybe we’re a little different, there’s no need to be ashamed
You’ve got the light to fight the shadows so stop hiding it away
Come on, come on”

How amazing are those words. So essentially I am doing just that. Sharing a part of me I have kept silent for so long. My voice and my inner thoughts, from my heart and mind. I feel I have been blessed and tested with some of the most intense and often overwhelming experiences in my life, and thus they have shaped who I am, and how I interact with people. I am writing this blog for myself first and foremost. I have discovered the healing power of expression to our emotional and spiritual well-being. I hope to share some topics that fascinate me and keep my mind engaged throughout my days and nights. I spend a portion of my time reading and watching videos on thought leaders and the ideas they share and often find myself with a shared nuance of understanding. The people who inspire me are the ones who speak to my heart in all facets and hues.

The last few years have been a challenge for many reasons and also a season for so much growth and personal development. During times of great trial, from the cracks of the concrete, blossoms a flower. My writing. I was encouraged to write, and I so did, hesitantly, because it meant sharing my thoughts we so many, but it grew just like the blossoming flower, and I was asked to start a blog, so here I am. My endeavor is to write regularly, and truthfully, about what I have discovered on my journey through life, and it inspires you with hope and positivity than I would feel fulfilled. For now I write for myself, and welcome you on this adventure, put the kettle on or grab a coffee, let’s read, reflect, and grow.

Oh wait, I forgot to introduce myself, my name is Musa. I am often described as an old soul, but with the energy of a pre-adolescent. Actually it’s kind of hard to describe me, because I am always breaking convention. I am probably the most spontaneous person i know. Conformity is a foreign concept to me, and I admire those who are brave enough to be their authentic selves and live life with courage and passion. I am drawn to a person with passion. More on that later. I love trees, like seriously, I am obsessed. I love nature in fact. Mountains, sunsets, the ocean and lighthouses. I absolutely love long drives, and good company. I love tea. Tea makes everything ok. Coffee. All types of cuisine, lately Thai I admire direct people, as its often said I am the same. I guess in time you will discover some things about me and I’m sure in that process I will get to meet hidden parts of myself too.

Catch you soon,

#musarebelheart

 

Leave a Reply

